blogged out

I’m blogged out and rained out and sold out and I’m a hold out.

Raining all weekend. Rain, rain, rain.  Rain in the forecast.  Can you hear it hitting the pavement outside in the dark?  Can you feel the dampness in the air?  Can you smell the giant pair of teenager sneakers by the door? 

Almost eleven, up since six, three classes, no nap, wide awake.  One cup of tea all day.

Wide awake.  Chicken in my teeth.  Salt on my lips.  Trouble on my mind.

Ugh…..

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in college, daily Life, food, teens and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to blogged out

  1. Z: you’re on the edge of enlightment… RT

  2. Did you finish statistics?

  3. The Hipster says:

    Somebody’s got a case of the Wednesdays. (I”m sorry!)

  4. At least you have chicken in your teeth. 🙂

    We have a mixture of rain and snow falling here. I want to freaking scream. I think I will. F$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%KKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!!

  5. afrankangle says:

    Ah ha …. Z needs a dose of pick me up … so to the chicken in your teeth.

  6. omawarisan says:

    Hold on, hold out.

  7. ah shucks Z. we can feel, hear, smell it. we stand beside u. hugs

    • Zahara says:

      Gracias, Sana. It is hard to put it out there on the net, but the support that comes in is humbling and wanted and appreciated and helpful.

  8. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Would it help cheer you up if I punt a cat across the room? I will…..just say the word….

  9. scrambled7 says:

    I’d die to be in your place! RAIN. It’s sooo frikking HOT in India!

    • Zahara says:

      Wow!!! I’d be happy to send some your way. I can hear it hitting the dry earth of India now, spattering, sputtering, and sizzling, and all the lovely people raising their hands into the air in relief and disbelief, praising you, praising me! I think we’ve got a bit of poetry going on here…..

  10. afrankangle says:

    Z – Glad you liked the video – thus I’m much better now … 🙂

    Figured the upbeat nature of the song would work, then the matching video would seal the deal. A learned about Asleep at the Wheel a few years ago from a friend of ours who is in a local band that plays that style of music. We would go listen to them, and pow … I was hooked.

    I see Northern Cal is still getting rain. Is it a El Nina year? Keep your head up!

    • Zahara says:

      No, it is not an El Nino year, it is an La Nina year. This morning it was like a hurricane, trees whipping around like mad and rain pounding down all day. The creeks are on the verge of overflowing. This afternoon the rain and wind have quieted a bit….

  11. The Hipster says:

    I left something for you over at Le Cahier. . . .

  12. donawendy says:

    i think it was chicken that said “it warms the cockles of my heart!”

  13. huffygirl says:

    Would a good dose of chocolate help? I’ll send some your way…

  14. afrankangle says:

    Just saw a CNN story about the the northern California rain. Oh my … hang in there.

    Just wondering. We’re both WordPress. Do you know why my name isn’t hyperlinked to my site? http://afrankangle.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

