Thursdays are my Friday

Good Lord!  I’m out of town for one night and I come back to an overflowing in-box.  You people are maniacs. 

Two hours later I’ve caught up on my fav-o-blogs and I’m ready to fill your in-box with wit.  Right back at ya.

Yesterday the Spring semester began, and tomorrow we have mid-terms.  Whoa!  Where did the last 8 weeks go?  I don’t even want to know…

Anybody wanna come into the city with me tomorrow?  San Francisco?  I have to visit an art gallery there and view some photos for my photography class. 

As long as we’re in the city, we might as well visit the best bakery on the planet, Tartine, stand in the line that inevitably winds it’s way out the door and down the block, and then gush with mirth and disbelief as we sink our teeth into pillowy pastries and sip steamy, creamy lattes from bowls.

Come with me.   I’ll take a picture of you with a latte mustache, then we’ll walk over to Dolores Park and people-watch.

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in college, daily Life, food, Travels, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Thursdays are my Friday

  1. Ooooo, I’m there! But I’m gonna dip my chin into the foam too so I look like Ansel Adams and then we can go look at photographs.

  2. really fun “wit” u brewed for us tonight. i am so wanting to join u…. have a great time

  3. Zahara says:

    You will be with us in spirit.

  4. scrambled7 says:

    I’m in as long the latte turns into hot chocolate! 😀

  5. If only I lived on the West Coast…. Le sigh.

  6. omawarisan says:

    In. Thursday is always my Friday. Sure, Sunday is lousy, but I can have latte mustache when everyone else is in school or at work.

  7. duckofindeed says:

    Mmmm, bakery. My favorite bakery items are rugelagh (however that’s spelled) and rainbow cookies, which are more like tiny cake slices than actual cookies. They give me a case of the yums!

  8. I was in San Francisco in 1985. I went to Scomas to eat. Got a lot of interest from the ladies at bars and such. I guess straight males are rare. Hmmmm. I liked the Nautical Museum and almost got to see the Giants play but my girlfriend hated baseball. We did not last much longer. I should have went to the baseball game. It would have been my first game as Miami did not get a team until about a dozen years ago. That bridge was pretty neat. Or was that New York. Or London. Whatever.

    • Zahara says:

      In line at the local chinese take-out joint tonight I was chatting with a guy who worked at Scoma’s from ’80 to ’86! Small world. He was saying how they taught him that food has to be eaten first with the eyes and therefore needs to look as wonderful as it tastes.
      Our bridge is the pretty neatest.

  9. huffygirl says:

    Sorry, can’t make it across the country in time. But pick up one my blueberry muffins to have with your coffee.

    I know what you mean about the in-box – our blogger buddies have been WAY too prolific lately, and I’m having a hard time keeping up. I’m going to get writer’s block from doing all this reading…

    • Zahara says:

      We’ll miss you, maybe next time. And thanks for the muffins, blueberries are my favorite due to having spent many a summer wandering the woods of Maine, laughing with my cousins, battling mosquitoes and filling our buckets with blueberries.

  10. ooh ooh pick me i love San Fran!! just give me eleven hours or so to fly all that way…. 🙂

  11. afrankangle says:

    Dang … I missed out on the fun. OH well, guess I’ll whimper the rest of the day. Hope all is well Z!

Leave a Reply

