If you were a cake I would eat you

Just for the sake of argument, let’s say you were a cake. 

What kind of cake would you be? 

Would you be a pancake or a cupcake?  A cheesecake or a cream cake?

A tiramisu cake or a blue cake?  It’s up to you, cake.

I’d be a pineapple upside down cake.  With chopped pecans sprinkled in with the pineapple, and fresh cherry halves (not maraschino) stuck in the holes of the pineapple rings.

What kind of cake are you?

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in daily Life, food, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to If you were a cake I would eat you

  1. Can I be a different cake each day of the week? No? Okay, then. I’ll be an Amy’s Pink Cake. Um num num. But I reserve the right to change my mind tomorrow.
    http://www.amysbread.com/hellsp.htm

    I just noticed they have something called Monkey Cake. Sounds like something you would like.

    • Zahara says:

      “An old-fashioned cake that turns grown men into little boys; tender, buttery-rich, yellow cake layered with delicate pink, sweeter than sweet, powdered sugar buttercream frosting.”
      That’s you, alright.
      And yes, you can be a different cake each day of the week. There are no rules in Cake Land. I’m considering being more of a Coconut Cream
      Cake this weekend, and just last week I was a cross between Red Velvet and Devil’s Food, if you know what I mean.

  2. I think I’d be a Black Forest Cake.

    Mmmmm…pineapple upside down cake…love that stuff.

  3. this is a delightful post. nicely done Z. i am getting to know u in the “sweetest” ways. i like the “upside-down” part too!
    i’d be full of chocolate too i think like @thoughtsappear. i’ve never been one to stray far from chocolate. almost always get the same flavor anytime anywhere although i’ve often wish i could b as interesting as @Margaret Reyes Dempsey is.
    hugs

    • Zahara says:

      Thanks, Sana. I almost took it down immediately after putting it up, thinking “this is really shallow and lame, etc.”
      Anyhoo, I’m glad I left it up ’cause the comments are delightful.
      I can totally see you in dark chocolate.

  4. Val Erde says:

    I’d be a nutty cake that’s been put in a mold and didn’t stay put in it!
    😉

  5. It’s great to be in competition when you kick butt because the other person was a “piece of cake” and the contest was a “cake walk”

  6. Z: I’d be a chocolate-lover’s spoon cake w/ a large pot of lemon rooibos tea & a copy of the 1001 Nights… RT

  7. Hippie Cahier says:

    I held out as long as I could, but two posts with “cake”…how is a girl supposed to resist checking that out. Good question. I am going to think about it. More than I should.

  8. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    My wife would quickly say that I am a nutcake!

  9. I would be a red velvet cupcake with butter cream frosting! I want those little sugar sprinkles on top too… 😉

    • Zahara says:

      Yes, the sugar sprinkles on top are essential, considering your sparkly-sweet personality. Oh, and way to go on being a cupcake. Extra points.

  10. huffygirl says:

    Angel food? Sometimes anyway. Better chocolate with chocolate frosting.

  11. Sandi Ormsby says:

    I’d be that hand clapping game “patty-cake” (or is it ‘paddy’)

    Sandi
    http://www.ahhsome.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

