My mom is coming and my head didn’t explode and look at this cute dog.

The Inspector

Huge picture of a small dog.  They call him “Spec”, his official name is “The Inspector”.  He has a sister.  They’re Pomeranians with bad haircuts. 

I hung out with Spec and his sister this past weekend.

%%%%%%%%%#############************@@@@@@@@@ 

This week I had to write an essay to include with my last nursing school application, study for two tests which I took today, dissect my relationship with the ex-fiance over the phone, cry a little, and I had to wonder why the heck I’m carrying 19 units.  Oh, and my mom is arriving in two hours, flying in from Boston for an open-ended visit.  Minor detail.

But I’m not sitting in front of the computer writing a new post while noshing on ritz crackers and cream cheese.  Not me.  Not when the house is a mess and the guest room – HA! – I mean the kid’s room that’s being transformed into grandma’s room still looks like a bomb went off in there.  No, I would never do that.

Isn’t Spec a cutie?  Looking at his fuzzy little face makes me forget all my troubles!

I’m glad my mom is coming.  She’s fun and good company, and she’ll be a great help to me in the coming weeks.  We’re gonna make curtains, and finish a quilt we started last time she was here, and take walks in scenic places and eat her home-cooking. 

Hasta luego!

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in animal stories, college, daily Life, food, housework, Love, posts with photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to My mom is coming and my head didn’t explode and look at this cute dog.

  1. That pup is a cutie! It’s great that your mom is good company. I hope you have a great visit with her.

  2. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Best blog post title of the week! 🙂

  3. afrankangle says:

    Sounds like you’ll have a good visit. Meanwhile, checkout the dog pics on this site. When you get to the end of the post, there’s a link to more of his pictures. Enjoy.

    • Zahara says:

      Thank you, Frank. Do you mind if I call you Frank? Where’s that doggie link? It didn’t come thru, though I do hear some faint barking in the background.

  4. Hippie Cahier says:

    I’m sorry about the dissection. I know that’s hard. Have a lovely visit and lots of noshing!

  5. omawarisan says:

    19? I’m exhausted just thinking about that. Going for a nap.

  6. There’s an award for you on my blog. =)

  7. I LOVE RITZ CRACKERS…pass some my way please. If I come visit and go for walks with your mom every other day, can I pet the dog? I don’t want to sew.

    • Zahara says:

      Please come visit. I’ll stock up on the Ritz. You can keep my mom company while I study. And yes, you can pat the puppy but we’ll have to drive up the gorgeous California coastline a ways to get to him. No sewing required. I might show you how to make a pumpkin pie, though 😉

  8. duckofindeed says:

    The Inspector! I love that name! And it is a cute dog.
    I tried ritz crackers and cream cheese once, but I didn’t like it. I really thought I would.

    • Zahara says:

      Cute is when the inspector and his sister Lucy are sitting on your lap while you watch a movie. They snuggle.
      Ritz and cream cheese, did I mention it was onion and chive flavored cream cheese. Do try again.

Leave a Reply

