after the rain

Took a million pictures this weekend with my happy new birthday camera.  Love this one.

It rained and drizzled and was gray outside ’til Sunday afternoon when the colors returned.

Happy Monday,  friends!

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in daily Life, Mother Nature, posts with photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to after the rain

  1. mimie says:

    are you using wide lense? i love the mirror reflect effect

  2. awesome picture. breathtaking and more. happy birthday Z! we r glad u were born.

  3. Hippie Cahier says:

    Happy Birthday….great picture!

  4. That is an absolutely gorgeous photo!!!! With that said, there’s something about the scenery that makes me think the Teletubbies are going to emerge from that domed hill any second. 😉

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    That is an awesome pic! Well done! 🙂

  6. The extraordinary thing about this picture is that it is such a perfect reflexive mirror that it does not matter which way you hold it.

  7. afrankangle says:

    As a golfer who has been surrounded by the colder-than-normal life since December, I admire the beautiful image of the time to come. Meanwhile, I see a new layer of ice on the tree just outside the window, and the frog is still pondering in the snow. (http://afrankangle.wordpress.com/2011/01/31/on-a-pondering-frog/)

    • Zahara says:

      Thank you for the link, I wondered whether or not you had a blog, I’m on my way…..
      An elegant white heron and several ducks were enjoying the golf course the day I took this.

      • afrankangle says:

        Thanks for stopping by. More good news is that we’re only getting light ice (at this point) and the Cincinnati is out of the “dumped on” path.

      • Zahara says:

        I see greens in your future. Warm, sunny, blue-skies, 66 degrees here this afternoon.

  8. Nice photo. Great use of reflections and you got good color from the sky.

    • Zahara says:

      Thanks, and welcome. This was just a random shot, wish I’d taken more time with it. I was shooting all weekend for my photography class assignment: Light. Take pictures at dawn, midday and dusk in the same location.

  9. Posky says:

    That’s a great photo and a solid camera. Not half bad for a random shot.

  10. afrankangle says:

    Thanks for your soothsayerness regarding the weather. I don’t know how many times I’ve heard my wife say how much she hates winters. I see your Northern California … ah … love it … natural beauty, wine, and I love SF.

    • Zahara says:

      Growing up in New Hampshire, I had my share of snow. Snow is great when your a kid, it just means school might get cancelled and sledding and snow forts. I have many fond memories of winter. I don’t miss unburying the car and hoping it’ll start and shovelling the driveway. Northern California is like a different planet.

  11. You are just mean. I am dying here in the snow….snow…snow…did I tell you we are covered in snow? I have taken about 300 shots of things in the snow, and now even I am bored of it. There seems to be nothing left to take a photo of. I mean it’s so beautiful for the first 299 shots, but now…geez. Don’t send me any more shots of the beauty and ‘snow-less’ grounds.

    JK…thanks for the terrific shot. It really does give me hope!

  12. beautiful friend! Just as beautiful as you are!

  13. What a breathtaking scene! And that’s one good camera!

  14. wow that is a beautiful shot, perfect mirror !

Leave a Reply

