What I really wanna do today

Skip school, make that list, pumpkin and apples and gingersnaps and butter, shop and clean the house and take a nap, call my mom, get caught up in the domestic thing.  But no.  Not yet.

Eat cereal, drink tea, remove pajamas, get dressed, drag ass to school, (in the rain), today, and again tomorrow, then four days off.  Thanksgiving with friends.

I bet I’m not alone in this fantasy.

What would you rather be doing today?

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in daily Life, food, housework, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What I really wanna do today

  1. The great thing about retirement is that you can do those delightful things when ever you want to enjoy. The bad thing is that you have to be sixtish, or rich or lucky enough to have had a job with a pension. Now you mentioned “butter” That has to go along with bacon, sausage, fried stuff and McFood or you won’t get to sixtish. For me, unfortunately, chocolate ice cream owns my mind, body, and soul.

    • Zahara says:

      I have decided that without a little butter here and there, and the occasional perfectly cooked, not-too-crispy strip of thick-cut, apple-smoked bacon, life would not be worth living. Everything in moderation. McFood? NEVER.

  2. Have someone wait on me, have someone do my work for me, and have someone pack for me. But alas, that someone is me today. I bet you are going to enjoy the thanksgiving time off and interactions with friends.

    • Zahara says:

      Indeed, a much needed break from the usual hectic schedule, it will be wonderful to see my friends again! Then Marty and I are gonna escape for the weekend for some pampering in Wine Country.

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I’m with ya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

