more birdhouses

Today I am slowly crawling out of the hole I’ve been in all weekend.  I am squinting and shielding my eyes from the bright light that is my life.  Adjusting slowly, coming alive again, like a Chilean miner. 

Riding my bike always helps.  Lifting weights and feeling strong is good.  Sunny skies and autumn leaves are nice.  Having the time to stop and photograph more of the birdhouses along that previously blogged about stretch of road on a Tuesday afternoon in October is a luxury.  Being in the deep dark woods on a 90 degree day is awesome.

This place is for the birds who do not like travel trailers.

one more…sorry about the dinky-camera picture quality.  I’m hoping Santa will remedy the situation.

…to give you an idea of the size of some of the trees around here…

…and how pretty is my bicycle?  Very pretty.  Tear your eyes away from the bike and check out the bark on this tree!

I’m not sure I would want to hug this big fella, but I love him all the same.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have got to go and brush my dog.  Have a good day!

And comment… and subscribe…and I’ll love you forever 😉

About Zahara

gardener, cyclist, student, mom,
This entry was posted in cycling, posts with photos, wildlife and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to more birdhouses

  1. Linda Lewis says:

    I collect bird houses, so I have enjoyed seeing the ones you spot on your bike rides.

    • Zahara says:

      Very cool, I didn’t know you collected them. I obviously like them too, and I’ll be on the lookout for more. I’d like to see a few tenants too.

  2. You’re such a nature lover!
    So am I!

  3. Bird houses are really cool. I am not any good at photography and have to have a friend post photos because I am not good at that either. Good Lord! How big is the bird that rides that bicycle?

Leave a Reply

